Tooth Brush

People sometimes don’t get me.  Just like anyone else, we all have our quirks.  Conversely, because I’m the way I am, there’s things I don’t understand about other people.  J is either hyper or hypoglycemic.  Is there a difference?  Is one fake?  I should google it but that’s not the point.  The point is, she’s just really aware of her energy levels and can crash in an instant.  So since we’ve started dating, I’ve taken to buying little bags of snacks and having them in the car or my backpack for her when we’re traveling.  I don’t get that though.  I’ve gone for almost 2 days without eating because I’ve been so focused on solving a problem that I haven’t realized how much time has passed.

I just spent the last 45 minutes walking around the house with a mouth full of toothpaste and a toothbrush hanging out of my mouth.  I was aware it was there on some level, I didn’t open my mouth and drool tooth paste all over the front of my shirt and I didn’t swallow it.  But mid-brush I remembered something I’d kept forgetting to do, so I stopped brushing and went and did it.  Then the A.D.D. kicked in and I did that, and that and this and that and bang, 45 minutes was gone and I realized I really needed to swallow.  So I went and finished brushing my teeth.

On the upside, my mouth has never felt so clean.

Leave a Reply

