Sicky-sicky

I got sick awhile ago and it messed me up good.  I wasn’t sure if it was food poisoning or a real illness.  But afterwards I pitched almost everything in my fridge and in my food stores at work that I might’ve touched in the 24 hours before getting sick.  At my office, we’re trying to be “green”, so instead of plastic silverware and disposable plates we run the dishwasher.  This isn’t the first time I’ve been in an environment like this and it’s always bugged me.  I don’t want some of the people I work with touching my utensils before I eat with them.  So I’ve been a little crazy about hand washing stuff again before I use it.

Anyways, it kind of goes back to the holes in the underwear thing.  I never really finished that post.  I was talking with my Dad about it, and he didn’t think he’d ever really bought underwear or undershirts or socks for himself.  His mom got that stuff as a kid.  The Navy issued him stuff.  His wife took care of things like that as an adult.  The partnership.  SO much stuff didn’t get done while I was sick or the days following.  It’s taken weeks to dig out afterwards, and I still don’t feel like I have my head completely above water yet.

Leave a Reply

